We Need 3 – Response to Judith Bishop

In an email dated Friday, March 2, and posted to here (http://awwca.ca/2012/03/02/accommodation-review-request-from-trustee-judith-bishop/), Judith Bishop reached out to her constituents to ask our opinion on the two proposals put forward in the Dalewood area review.  The We Need 3 campaign felt that a number of statements in her email required clarification in order to get a true picture of where the community stands.
We have posted a response on our website which you can read here:  http://weneed3.com/response.html

 

The We Need 3 campaign to save Prince Philip School and keep George R. Allan from being overcrowded, needs your support.  Here are some ways you can help:

Check out our response to Judith Bishop at http://weneed3.com/response.html

‘Like’ us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/We-Need-Three-Campaign-to-save-Prince-Philip-School/312486295466536

Request one of our lawn signs by contacting Eric Bumbaca at ebumbaca@primus.ca

Sign the petitions at ( http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/keep-prince-philip-elementary-school-open-in-ainslie-wo.html ), and (http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/westdale-residents-for-local-schools-and-healthy-kids.html ).

Write the trustees, the Minister, and local MPP’s and ask them to support the ARC’s proposal to keep Prince Philip open.

tim.simmons@hwdsb.on.carobert.barlow@hwdsb.on.castudenttrustee@hwdsb.on.ca ,

judith.bishop@hwdsb.on.ca,ray.mulholland@hwdsb.on.ca , todd.white@hwdsb.on.ca,

laura.peddle@hwdsb.on.calillian.orban@hwdsb.on.ca,wes.hicks@hwdsb.on.ca,

alex.johnstone@hwdsb.on.ca , jessica.brennan@hwdsb.on.cakaren.turkstra@hwdsb.on.ca ,minister.edu@ontario.catmcmeekin.mpp@liberal.ola.orglbroten.mpp@liberal.ola.orgahorwath-co@ndp.on.ca

Calling can be even more effective.  Please consider taking the time to call the trustees individually before the vote on April 16:

Tim Simmons                905-308-6832

Robert Barlow                905-308-2483

Judith Bishop                 905-512-5713

Ray Mulholland              905-547-2237

Todd White                    289-237-1644

Laura Peddle                 289-238-9284

Lillian Orban                  905-573-8181

Wes Hicks                    905-383-2222

Alex Johnstone              905-515-7082

Jessica Brennan            905-627-3820

Karen Turkstra               905-515-8726

One of the most important things you can do is attend the Special Hearing on Tuesday, March 20 at 6 p.m. at the Education Centre, 100 Main St. W. If you wish to speak, you must pre-register by contacting Heather Miller at heather.miller@hwdsb.on.ca or 905.527.5092 ext. 2279 by March 19. Childcare will be provided free of charge but must be pre-booked by calling 905.527.5092 ext 2411.

Attend the Committee of the Whole meeting on Monday, April 16, the day the trustees will vote on which option they support.  It is very important that as many people as possible attend this meeting.  This might just be the most important thing you can do.  If we can fill that chamber, it WILL influence their vote.  The meeting will take place at the Education Centre at 7 pm.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in News/Articles. Bookmark the permalink.